38 Students on President’s List for Summer Semester at South Georgia Technical College

August 23, 2019
SGTC President's List

South Georgia Technical College President Dr. John Watford recently announced the college’s President’s List for the summer semester, which included 38 students from around the area and several other states.

To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must be enrolled full time (12 or more credit hours) in an associate degree or diploma program and have a 4.0 GPA for that semester’s coursework. Those students who qualified included:

Crawford County: Benjamin Keith Bishop of Knoxville, diesel equipment technology.

Crisp County: Jakela N. Jones of Cordele, early childhood care & education; Rose LeAnn Lamb of Cordele, business technology; Lydia LeeAnne Peavy of Vienna, accounting; Brandon L. Rivers of Arabi, criminal justice technology; Tiffany Denise Tolbert of Cordele, business technology; Hannah Marie Weaver of Rochelle, marketing management.

Dooly County: Brandon Mitchell Laethem of Vienna, automotive technology.

Henry County: Savion J. Evans of Hampton, diesel equipment technology; Anthony Michael Taylor of Ellenwood, drafting technology.

Lee County: Lisa Marie Tomlinson of Smithville, cosmetology.

Macon County: Richard Hardee of Oglethorpe, diesel equipment technology; Justin E. Parker of Oglethorpe, diesel equipment technology.

Mitchell County: Tyeteuna S. Donaldson of Pelham, cosmetology.

Putnam County: Leondrea J. James of Eatonton, cosmetology.

Randolph County: Paula M. Harden of Shellman, early childhood care and education; Morgan Ashley Tomblin of Cuthbert, cosmetology.

Schley County: Christopher J. Averett of Ellaville, accounting; Jennifer Necole Leggett of Ellaville, early childhood care and education; Harrison Montgomery of Ellaville, firefighter/EMSP; MaCayla L. Oliver of Ellaville, early childhood care and education.

Stewart County: TyKerrien T. Hardwick of Lumpkin, aircraft structural technology.

Sumter County: Amy Adams of Americus, accounting; Sierra Monique Banks of Americus, criminal justice technology; Kelita Marie Davis of Americus, medical assisting; Marcus Emanuel Dent of Americus, marketing management; Frederick Lee Gear of Americus, automotive technology; Jordon Simone Larry of Americus, criminal justice technology; Samantha Lynn Long of Americus, culinary arts; Jessica Briana Watts of Americus, accounting.

Terrell County: Sarah A. Craft of Dawson, early childhood care education.

Wilcox County: Nicole Embry of Pitts, accounting.

Worth County: Rhonda Gentry of Warwick, marketing management.

Out-of-state: Duncan Vass of Manchester, TN, heavy equipment service technology; Clayton D. Reasor of Lithia, FL, agricultural technology; Michael E. Starling of Shorterville, AL, agricultural technology; Shamari D. Tyson of Fort Wayne, IN, sports and fitness management; Christopher A. Virtuoso of Saint Johns, FL, heavy equipment service technology.

South Georgia Technical College fall semester C-Term classes begin Monday, October 7th. Students can earn college credit in just eight weeks. For more information, visit southgatech.edu, or follow us on social media (@SouthGATech).