South Georgia Tech announces Spring Semester President’s List

July 31, 2017
SGTC logo

South Georgia Technical College (SGTC) President Dr. John Watford announced the college’s Spring Semester President’s List recently, which included 106 students.
In order to qualify for the President’s List, a student must be enrolled in an associate degree or diploma program and have a 4.0 GPA for that semester’s coursework. Those students who qualified included:
Crisp County: Bura Monroe Allen of Cordele, Air Conditioning Technology; Alonso Alvarado Sanchez of Cordele, Networking Specialist; Shelby Dakota Arnett of Cordele, Motorsports Vehicle Technology; Ashley N. Butler of Cordele, Medical Assisting; Valerie T. Byron of Cordele, Business Technology; Cassandra Cuffie of Cordele, Medical Assisting; Tracy Evers of Arabi, Practical Nursing; Dakota G. Hall of Cordele, Networking Specialist; Logan Freeman Harris of Cordele, Networking Specialist; Bailey Mills of Cordele, Aviation Maintenance Technology; Christian Nielsen of Cordele, Welding and Joining Technology; Brandon Clark O’Neal of Cordele, Networking Specialist; Anthony W. Poole of Cordele, Networking Specialist; Christian Demoreay Powell of Cordele, Networking Specialist; Sharkerria Redding of Cordele, Early Child Care Education; Tiffany N. Smith of Cordele, Culinary Arts; Corbin S. Stinehelfer of Cordele, Welding and Joining Technology; Frederica Ocencia Troutman of Cordele, Criminal Justice Technology; Terrence J. Turner of Cordele, Culinary Arts; Jasmine Nicole Walker of Cordele, Early Child Care Education; Esau Seven West of Cordele, Culinary Arts and Christopher T. Williams of Cordele, Welding and Joining Technology.
Dooly County: Patrick Ellis Lowery of Pinehurst, Electronics Technology; Christopher M. Mathews of Vienna, Networking Specialist; Noah D. McCleskey of Pinehurst, Welding and Joining Technology; Destiny Hope Parker of Vienna, Culinary Arts; Aaliyah Sutton of Unadilla, Practical Nursing; Nicole Dawson Turner of Vienna, Accounting and J’Essence K. Wiggins of Lilly, Culinary Arts.
Dougherty County: Benjamin Adams of Albany, Industrial System Technology.
Fayette County: Matthew Ryan Bass of Fayetteville, Diesel Equipment Technology.
Henry County: Janiyah Johnson of Stockbridge, Early Child Care and Education; Chadwick Taylor Patrick of Locust Grove, Aviation Maintenance Technology.
Houston County: Peter F. Abejon of Warner Robins, Air Conditioning Technology.
Lee County: Justin R. Barrera of Leesburg, Electronics Technology; Felecia J. Terrell of Leesburg, Criminal Justice Technology.
Macon County: Nadarius K. Joiner of Montezuma, Motorsports Vehicle Technology; Linda Y. Kent of Montezuma, Culinary Arts; Tonya Rodgers of Oglethorpe, Medical Assisting;.
Marion County: Charles Oxford of Buena Vista, Welding and Joining Technology.
Schley County: Kenetra M. Asberry of Ellaville, Criminal Justice Technology; Tonya G. Barrett of Ellaville, Computer Support Specialist; Richelle L. Bivins of Ellaville, Marketing Management; Amity Gail James of Ellaville, Early Child Care Education; Stephanie Leann John of Ellaville, Networking Specialist; Andrew J. Patterson of Ellaville, Marketing Management; Nicole L. Still of Ellaville, Criminal Justice Technology.
Spaulding County: Dustin Gage Greene of Griffin, Heavy Equipment Service Technology.
Sumter County: Kyle William Biggs of Leslie, Culinary Arts; Mackenzie Richelle Cripe of Cobb Early Child Care Education; Semohn Allese Davis of Americus, Drafting Technology; John Edgemon of Americus, Air Conditioning Technology; Thomas R. Harpe of Americus, Air Conditioning Technology; Amy Ibach of Americus, Business Technology; Michael J. Karns of Americus, Networking Specialist; Anaiah L. Kirkland of Americus, Criminal Justice Technology; John Lin of Americus, Welding and Joining Technology; Alexandra Gabriela Lopez of Americus, Marketing Management; William Hadden Manning of Americus, Aviation Maintenance Technology; William Joseph Martinez of Americus, Culinary Arts; Brennan Johnson Morris of Americus, Culinary Arts; Shelby Neil Polk of Americus, Air Conditioning Technology; Jessica Renee Segovia of Americus, Early Child Care Education; William R. Selton of Americus, Marketing Management; Levi Jared Waters of Americus, Air Conditioning Technology; Sally A. Watts of Americus, Culinary Arts; Kristen Morgan Whaley of Americus, Cosmetology; Jacquelyn Heather Worth of Americus, Medical Assisting.
Taylor County: Jeremiah Lee Lumpkin of Mauk, Air Conditioning Technology.
Terrell County: Alexander L. Smith of Dawson, Air Conditioning Technology; Joseph Nathaniel Woodham of Dawson, Welding and Joining Technology.
Webster County: Pricilla Bridges of Preston, Early Child Care Education; Austin Tyler Cagle of Preston, Motorsports Vehicle Technology; Kenneth Paul Mcniel of Preston, Culinary Arts; Joshua Tyler Yochum of Preston, Air Conditioning Technology.
Wilcox County: Callie A. Collier of Rochelle, Business Technology; Denise Tolbert of Rochelle, Culinary Arts; Linda Gail Wilkerson of Pitts, Medical Assisting.
Worth County: Jaime Chandler Young of Sumner, Diesel Equipment Technology.
Out of State: Jordan Bates of Apopka, Sports and Fitness Management; Logan Boyd of Madison, Heavy Equipment Service Technology; Jason M. Dillard of Keystone Heights, Heavy Equipment Service Technology; Cody Moore of Telford, Heavy Equipment Service Technology; Zachary Monroe Moore of Saltillo, Heavy Equipment Service Technology; Jesse Glen Overton of Haleyville, Heavy Equipment Service Technology; Paul E. Shaw of Sneedville, Heavy Equipment Service Technology.
South Georgia Technical College is currently registering students for Fall Semester. Registration and orientation will be held on August 10th in Americus and on the Crisp County Center campus. For more information visit the SGTC website at: Fall semester classes begin August 14th.